Placement support

 

Placement support is provided by our Work Based Learning Support Office. They are there to plan and record your placements and offer advice, they also provide assistance to any of our placement providers.

The Work Based Learning Support Office (WBLSO) supports placements across our Three Counties School of Nursing and Midwifery and our School of Allied Health and Community

About the team

The WBLSO team works with placement partners to plan, arrange and record student placements across several different courses.

The team is based at the St John’s Campus, Bredon building, room BB 054.  Opening hours are 9am to 4pm, Monday to Friday.

For general enquiries please use our team email: wblso@worc.ac.uk 

Key contacts

Sandra Ashford

Head of Work Based Learning Support and Employer Engagement

s.ashford@worc.ac.uk

Naomi Alty

Placement Administrator
-          BSc Adult Nursing     
-          BSc Child Nursing      
-          Nursing Associate Apprentices

n.alty@worc.ac.uk

Sarah Davis

Placement Administrator
-          BSc Paramedic Science
-          FdSc Mental Health

s.davis@worc.ac.uk

01905 54 2419

Debbie Guest

Placement Administrator
-          MSc Midwifery
-          MSc Occupational Therapy
-          MSc Physiotherapy

d.guest@worc.ac.uk

01905 85 5375

Teresa Harrison

Placement Administrator
-          BSc Physiotherapy
-          BSc Occupational Therapy
-          Practice Panels
-          Placement audits for professional programmes

t.harrison@worc.ac.uk

01905 54 2207

Jennifer Hislam

Placement Administrator
-          BA/MA Social Work
-          Prescribing programmes
-          Return to Nursing
-          FdSc Nursing Associates 

jennifer.hislam@worc.ac.uk

01905 54 2705

Becky Martin

Placement Officer
-          BSc Midwifery
-          Practice assessment documents
-          Elective Placements
-          NMC finalists

r.martin@worc.ac.uk

01905 85 5461

 Janice Spikes   

Placement Administrator    
-          FdSc Health and Social Care   
-          FdSc Child and Adolescent Mental Health   
-          Student travel claims

j.spikes@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 54 2486

Amy Young

Placement Administrator
-          BSc Adult Nursing
-          BSc Mental Health Nursing
-          MSc Physician Associate
-          Student travel claims

amy.young@worc.ac.uk

01905 85 5545