These pages provide direct access to generic materials for trainees, tutors and schools for all post graduate secondary programmes including PGCE core and School Direct 

PGCE Core and School Direct   

Key Mentor Documentation

 

Professional Mentors    

Subject Mentor

Trainee assessment

Assignment Information

New Mentor Training     

All new mentors (core and school direct) should be 'new mentor' trained through the University of Worcester regardless of previous training with other providers. This training is available in online modules. Please contact c.rowlands@worc.ac.uk for further information. 

School Briefings 

It is vital that all active professional mentors and subject mentors attend one of our school briefing meetings. To facilitate this we host six repeat sessions on-line over a two-week period in September/early October and January/February annually. There is an additional briefing that will commence phase 3 (summer term) - this will be sent digitally. Please note that school briefings include a subject update. Professional mentors can attend any briefing on any day. Subject mentors must attend on a day when their subject is listed.

Briefing dates - September and October 2022
DATE  TIME SUBJECT UPDATE
Tuesday 27 September 4.15-5.30 PMs, maths, English, science, computer science and PE
Wednesday 28 September 4.15-5.30 PMs, art & design, D&T, MFL and PE
Thursday 29 September 4.15-5.30 PMs, geography, history, RE, business, psychology and PE
Monday 3 October 4.15-5.30 PMs, art & design, D&T, MFL and PE 
Tuesday 4 October 4.15-5.30 PMs, geography, history, RE, business, psychology and PE 
Thursday 6 October 4.15-5.30 PMs, maths, English, science, computer science and PE 
Briefing dates - January 2023
DATE TIME SUBJECT UPDATE 
Monday 16 January  4.15-5.30  PMs, maths, English, science, computer science and PE 
Tuesday 17 January  4.15-5.30  PMs, art & design, D&T, MFL and PE 
Thursday 19 January  4.15-5.30  PMs, geography, history, RE, business, psychology and PE 
Monday 23 January   4.15-5.30  PMs, art & design, D&T, MFL and PE 
Tuesday 24 January 4.15-5.30  PMs, geography, history, RE, business, psychology and PE 
Thursday 26 January  4.15-5.30  PMs, maths, English, science, computer science and PE