Apply to be a Student Ambassador

 

 We are looking for friendly, enthusiastic and helpful students to join the team.

 

There are a few spaces available in our Student Ambassador team to work at the following events. 

  • Saturday 2 November 2019 – Open Day
  • Sunday 1 December 2019 – Open Day
  • Sunday 9 February 2020 – Applicant Day
  • Saturday 28 March 2020 – Applicant Day and Open Day
  • Sunday 28 June 2020 – Open Day

You must be able to commit to working these dates, so please check your availability before applying.

There will other opportunities to work in addition to these dates, including campus tours, event prep, packing and posting of communications etc.

Pay

Student Ambassadors earn £8.81 per hour.

How to apply

Please create a short video (between 30 seconds and 1 minute) explaining why you’d make a great student ambassador and why you chose the University of Worcester. This doesn't need to be a high-quality production – filming on your phone is fine!

Much of the student ambassador role is talking to different people about yourself, the University and your experiences here. So this video is a good taster of this.

Please email your video to sa@worc.ac.uk by Friday 11 October.

Not sure about submitting a video? Get in touch with us – sa@worc.ac.uk

After you apply

Shortlisted candidates will be invited to a group selection session on Thursday 17 October (12-2pm). If you are invited to this, we’ll be in touch on Monday 14 October.

For those who are selected at the group session, training will take place for the forthcoming Open Day. Training will be on Monday 21 October 12-3pm or Tuesday 22 October 2-5pm – please let us know which of these dates you can attend.

We are only looking for a few additional ambassadors to join the team at this time, so if you aren’t selected at this point, please do look again next semester when we may be recruiting again.